Announcement of the Selection Committee for the proMOTION 2024 Programme


The selection of film projects submitted for participation in the proMOTION 2024 Programme will be carried out by a competition committee consisting of two representatives of the Ukrainian Institute film department, a representative of the Eurimages and two independent experts (Ukrainian and international).   

This year’s committee includes: 

  • Vika Leshchenko, producer and curator, programmer for the International Documentary program at DOK Leipzig 
  • Dennis Ruh, Film and Media Industry Expert, Director of the European Film Market (2020-2024) 
  • Sergio García de Leániz, Project Manager at Eurimages, curator of the Promotion Programme 
  • Natalie Movshovych, Head of the Film Department at the Ukrainian Institute 
  • Iryna Kyporenko, Programme Manager of the Film Department at the Ukrainian Institute 

This year, three open calls are planned throughout the calendar year. A total of seven film projects will be selected over the course of the year, receiving up to 8000 euros for promoting the film abroad. During one competition selection, the commission can choose no more than four projects and reserves the right not to select any.  

In 2024, the Ukrainian Institute is implementing the programme in collaboration with Eurimages, Council of Europe’s co-production fund.