Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board is an advisory body that contributes to the governance of the Ukrainian Institutes by helping define its priorities, manage assets and monitor implementation of statutory objectives.

The Supervisory Board includes representatives of four Ministries as well as prominent Ukrainian artists, culture managers, and civil society actors.
Julia Sinkevych
(Head of The Supervisory Board) 
Co-founder of the Ukranian Film Academy, Producer
Andriy Vitrenko
Deputy Minister of Education and Science of Ukraine
Emine Dzheppar
First Deputy Minister
for Foreign Affairs of Ukraine

Oleksandr Trehub

designer, co-founder and CEO of the Projector Creative & Tech online institute, publisher of

Marina Pesenti
The Ukrainian Institute London Adviser, Cultural Policy Analyst (UK)
Kateryna Chueva
Deputy Minister of Culture and Information Policy of Ukraine
Nataliya Popovych
President of One Philosophy Group of Companies, co-founder of Ukrainian Crisis Media Center and Ukrainian Leadership Academy, communications expert
Roman Sushchenko
Journalist, Ukrinform correspondent
Tamila Tasheva
Co-founder and Chairwoman of NGO “CrimeaSOS” (КримSOS), human rights defender, civil society activist

Vadym Karpiak

journalist, host of the political talk show ‘Freedom of Speech’ on ICTV and radio programs ‘On Law and Grace’ on UA: Radio Culture. Member of the Supervisory Board of the Come Back Alive Foundation, Jury member of the BBC Book of the Year competition

Yuliia Fediv
Cultural manager, first executive director of the state Ukrainian Cultural Foundation (2018-2021)