New Members of the Supervisory Board of the Ukrainian Institute

In November, the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Dmytro Kuleba, signed an order for the planned renewal of the Supervisory Board of the Ukrainian Institute.

We would like to express our gratitude to all the members of the previous edition of the Supervisory Board for their fruitful and unbiased cooperation. In particular, these are Andriy Vitrenko, Emine Dzheppar, Kateryna Chueva, Nataliya Popovych, Roman Sushchenko, Tamila Tasheva.

We welcome new members of the Supervisory Board: 

  • Iryna Borovets – Director of the Department of Public Diplomacy and Communications at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine 
  • Rory Finnin – American Ukrainian Studies Scholar, Head of Ukrainian Studies at the University of Cambridge 
  • Dora Khomyak – President of Razom for Ukraine, an American volunteer of Ukrainian origin 
  • Yevhen Kudriavets – First Deputy Minister of Education and Science of Ukraine 
  • Olha Tokariuk – International Journalist, Correspondent for the Italian agency ANSA in Ukraine 
  • Rostyslav Karandieiev, Temporary Acting Minister of Culture and Information Policy of Ukraine 
  • Hanna Shelest, Director of Security Programmes at Foreign Policy Council “Ukrainian Prism” 

 The previous members of the Supervisory Board remain: 

  • Vadym Karpiak – Journalist, host of the political talk show “Svoboda Slova” on ICTV and the radio program “Pro Zakon i Blahodat” on UA: Radio Kultura 
  • Oleksandr Trehub – Designer, Co-Founder and CEO of the online institute Projector Creative & Tech, Publisher of 
  • Marina Pesenti – Chair of the Ukrainian Institute in London from 2015-2020 
  • Julia Sinkevych – Producer at “JS Films,” Co-Founder of the NGO “Ukrainian Film Academy” 
  • Yuliia Fediv – First Director of the Ukrainian Cultural Foundation 

The Supervisory Board serves as an advisory and oversight body, overseeing the activities of the Ukrainian Institute, determining its priorities, managing its assets, and ensuring the compliance with its statutory tasks. Members of the Supervisory Board are appointed for a term of 3 years. The composition of the Supervisory Board is approved by the Minister of Foreign Affairs based on proposals received from the public